Foundation Board

The Samaritan Medal Committee Board after our 2016 annual meeting: — with Rabbi Shaul Marshall Praver, Ben Piven (Foundation members), Margaret Wooten, Ben Sedaka (Chairman) and William Collier (Secretary General)

The Samaritan’s Medal Foundation Board, with the support of the Samaritan Medal Foundation members, awards medals for peace efforts, for scholarship in Samaritan studies, and for humanitarian efforts. Board members come from a diversity of backgrounds, including Christians, Muslims, Jews, and others and are selected and approved by the Board for their own contribution to all or any of these three activities.

THIS PAGE IS BEING UPDATED and will include ALL current board members.


Chancellor Benyamim Tsedaka chairs the Medal Committee. He is editor of A.B.—The Samaritan News and tireless world advocate of the Samaritan people and their rich historical traditions.

Secretary General

William R Collier Jr

Bill Collier specializes in information services and is the President of Kross Publishing, which develops new media strategies as well as print and digital newspapers. Bill was born in 1968 in Harrisburg PA and is a Navy Veteran of 4 and half years. He is currently a partner with Kross Publishing and has a new company, Regal Blue Media, which specializes in PR and Marketing consultation and web research.



Board Member

Ralph Benko works in public and government affairs in Washington, DC, with a focus on human rights advocacy. A former Reagan White House agency deputy general counsel, Benko is involved in numerous civic, political, and cultural causes.



The Samaritan medal foundation presents this medal for peace efforts, humanitarian service, and Samaritan studies.